Open Call: Associate Chairs

Important Information:

  • Application deadline (Paper track): 11th January 2021

We welcome applications to become part of the IMX 2021 Technical Program Committee (TPC), as Associate Chair (AC).  ACs play a key role in the submission and review process and help the TPC chairs in shaping the technical program of the conference.  The application is open to all members of the community, from both industry and academia, who believe they can contribute to this team. Our aims are to broaden participation, ensure a diverse and representative Technical Program Committee, and help widen the ACM IMX community to include a full range of perspectives.


This call is open to new Associate Chairs and experienced Associate Chairs who have participated in previous years and want to be an Associate Chair for IMX 2021.

Application form:   

Application deadline: 11th January, 2021

Successful applicants will be responsible for arranging and coordinating reviews for around 3 or 4 submissions in the single submission paper format  of ACM IMX 2021, as well as attending the virtual Program Committee meeting in the first week of March 2021.

We welcome applications from academics, industrial practitioners, postdoctoral researchers, and senior PhD students, who have expertise in HCI, Multimedia, Social Computing, User Experience, Systems, Artificial Intelligence, and related areas, and who have an interest in topics related to interactive experiences and video-centric media. Applicants should have an expertise or interest in one or more topics in our call for papers: 

After the application deadline, applicants will be considered and selected as ACs, and the TPC Chairs may invite additional ACs to integrate the team. The ultimate goal is to reach a diverse, inclusive and balanced TPC team in terms of fields of expertise, experience and perspectives, both from academia and industry.

To submit your application to become an AC of IMX 2021, just fill in the application form above.


You can get in touch with the Diversity Chairs: 

  • Kate Grandprey-Shores, Riot Games, USA
  • Aisling Kelliher, Virginia Tech, USA
  • Wei Tsang Ooi, National University of Singapore, Singapore

In collaboration with the Paper Chairs:

  • Guo Freeman, Clemson University, USA
  • Louise Barkhuus, The IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Niall Murray, Athlone Institute of Technology, Ireland