• Registered attendees will be able to access IMX 2021 on OhYay between the 21st and 23rd of June 2021.
  • Each attendee must register separately. You won’t be able to access the conference on the OhYay platform if you don’t register.
  • Each conference contribution must be covered by at least one unique full registration.
    • This is valid for Long and Short papers as well as Work in Progress, Demo and IMX-in-Industry submissions.
  • In order to attend workshops, you must at least have one workshop registration.
  • Registering for the full conference gives access to all workshops on the pre-conference day.
  • All registration prices include VAT.

However, we know that you may have a unique set of circumstances which doesn’t fit into existing processes so please contact our diversity & inclusion chairs for more information and to discuss your needs: In the mean time, here is an overall indication of the registration fee plan for the conference this year.

Registration TypeFeesDeadline
ACM SIGCHI Member (Early)$2001st June
Non-Member (Early)$2501st June
ACM SIGCHI Member$25020th June
Non-Member$30020th June
Student$10020th June
Workshop only$2520th June

ACKs: The Organizing Committee would like to thank ACM, and especially SIGCHI, for the support in the reduction of the Full Conference Registration Fee. 


Diversity Chairs at:

  • Aisling Kelliher, Virginia Tech, USA
  • Kate Grandprey-Shores, Riot Games, USA
  • Wei Tsang Ooi, National University of Singapore – NUS, Singapore

Accessibility Chair at:

  • Michael Crabb, University of Dundee, UK

General Chairs

  • D. Yvette Wohn, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
  • Vinoba Vinayagamoorthy, BBC R&D, UK