Organizing Committee

We are still convening a diverse set of colleagues from academia and industry to complete our organizing committee for ACM IMC 2021. If you are interested, drop a line to one (or both) of the general chairs!

General Chairs

generalchairs@imx2021.com

yvette wohn

D. Yvette Wohn (New Jersey Institute of Technology)

Technical Program/Paper Chairs

papers@imx2021.com

louise barkhuus

Louise Barkhuus (University of Copenhagen)

Guo Freeman

Guo Freeman (Clemson University)

Niall Murray

Niall Murray (Athlone Institute of Technology)

Demos Chair

demos@imx2021.com

Vera Liao

Vera Liao (IBM)

Hyejin Kum-Biocca

Hyejin Hannah Kum-Biocca (New Jersey Institute of Technology)

Seonghoon Ban (Korea National University of Art/ Recon Labs)

Workshops Chairs

workshop@imx2021.com

Jess Hammer

Jessica Hammer (Carnegie Mellon University)

Debora Saade

Debora Christina Muchaluat Saade (Fluminense Federal University – UFF)

Industry Chairs

industry@imx2021.com

Danae Holmes

Danae Holmes (YouTube)

sanjay kairam

Sanjay Kairam (Twitch)

Mar-Gonzalez-Franco

Mar Gonzalez Franco (Microsoft Research) 

Shan Liu

Shan Liu (Tencent) 

Diversity and Inclusion Chairs

diversity@imx2021.com

Wei Tsang Ooi

Wei Tsang Ooi (National University of Singapore)

Kate Shores

Kate Shores (Riot Games)

Aisling Kelliher

Aisling Kelliher (Virginia Tech)

Accessibility Chairs

access@imx2021.com

Mike Crabb

Michael Crabb (University of Dundee)

TBD

Work-in-Progress Chairs

wip@imx2021.com

JieLi-CWI

Jie Li (CWI)

Tim Neate

Timothy Neate (King’s College London)

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

dc@imx2021.com

Asreen Rostami

Asreen Rostami (RISE – Research Institutes of Sweden)

Tesh Goyal

Tesh Goyal (Jigsaw, Google)

Publicity Chairs

pr@imx2021.com

Zhicong Lu

Zhicong Lu (University of Toronto)

TaraCollingwoode-Williams

Tara Collingwoode-Williams (Goldsmiths, Univ. of London)

Web Chairs

web@imx2021.com

Salam Daher

Salam Daher (New Jersey Institute of Technology)

TBD

Virtual Conference Chairs

vconf@imx2021.com

Jonathan Giron

Jonathan Giron (IDC-Herzliya)

Daniela Romano

Daniela Romano (UCL)

Fiona Rivera (BBC)

Sponsorship Chair(s)

sponsor@imx2021.com

Ian Murray (Google)

TBD

Local Chairs

local@imx2021.com

Douglas Zytko (Oakland University)

TBD

TBD

Proceedings Chair(s)

proceedings@imx2021.com

Tobias Palma Stade

Tobías Palma Stade (University of York)

TBD