Organizing Committee

General Chairs

generalchairs@imx2022.com

Debora Muchaluat Saade
(Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil)

Jesús Gutiérrez
(Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain)

Local Chairs

localchairs@imx2022.com

Jorge Ferraz de Abreu
(University of Aveiro, Portugal)

Pedro Almeida
(University of Aveiro, Portugal)

Technical Program/Paper Chairs

paper@imx2022.com

Asreen Rostami
(RISE – Research Institutes of Sweden, Sweden)

Katrien De Moor
(Norwegian University of Science & Technology, Norway)

George Ghinea
(Brunel University London, United Kingdom)

Demo Chairs

demo@imx2022.com

Telmo Silva
(University of Aveiro, Portugal)

Sylvia Rothe
(Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany)

Workshop Chairs

workshop@imx2022.com

Lyndon Nixon
(MODUL Technology GmbH, Austria)

Marcelo Ferreira Moreno
(Universidade Federal de Juiz de Fora, Brazil)

Nuno Correia
(Universidade NOVA de Lisboa, Portugal)

Industry Chairs

industry@imx2022.com

Pablo Pérez
(Nokia Bell Labs, Spain)

Hugo Plácido da Silva
(Instituto Superior Técnico & PLUX, Portugal)

Esteban Clua
(Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil)

Diversity and Inclusion Chairs

diversity@imx2022.com

Tara Collingwoode-William
(Goldsmiths University of London, United Kingdom)

Mylene Farias
(University of Brasilia, Brazil)

Accessibility Chairs

access@imx2022.com

Lucy Chen
(Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

Michael Crabb
(Dundee University, United Kingdom)

Margarida Almeida
(University of Aveiro, Portugal)

Work-in-Progress Chairs

wip@imx2022.com

Maria Torres Vega
(Ghent University, Belgium)

Steve Schirra
(Google, USA)

Alcina Prata
(Instituto Politécnico de Setúbal, Portugal)

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

dc@imx2022.com

Teresa Chambel
(University of Lisbon, Portugal)

Wendy Van den Broeck
(Vrije University Brussel, USA)

Sponsorship Chairs

sponsorship@imx2022.com

Patrick Le Callet
(Université de Nantes, France)

Christian Timmerer
(Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt, Austria)

Publicity Chairs

publicity@imx2022.com

Santosh Basapur
(Rush University, USA)

Alcina Prata
(Instituto Politécnico de Setúbal, Portugal)

Roberto Azevedo
Disney Research|Studios (Switzerland)

Alan Guedes
University College London
(United Kingdom)

Proceedings Chairs

proceedings@imx2022.com

Roberto Willrich
(Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)

Federica Battisti
(University of Padova, Italy)

Web Chairs

web@imx2022.com

Daniel Berjón
(Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain)

Esther Madejón
(Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain)

Virtual Conference Chair

vconf@imx2022.com

Rita Oliveira
(University of Aveiro, Portugal)

Pedro Beça
(University of Aveiro, Portugal)

Social Media Chairs

social@imx2022.com

Alexandra Covaci
(University of Kent, United Kingdom)

Rita Santos
(University of Aveiro, Portugal)

Student Volunteer Chair

sv@imx2022.com

Deniz Mevlevioglu
(University College Cork, Ireland)

Ana Velhinho
(University of Aveiro, Portugal)