These are the current members of the ACM IMX Steering Committee (ACM IMX SC). Former members that have served on the ACM IMX SC in the past are part of the Honorary Steering Committee.

Tom Bartindale, Monash University, Australia

Santosh Basapur, Institute of Design, IIT, USA

Frank Bentley, Yahoo/Stanford, USA (SC President)

Pablo Cesar, CWI, The Netherlands

Teresa Chambel, University of Lisbon, Portugal (Executive Vice President)

David Geerts, Mintlab (KU Leuven), Belgium

Hokyoung Ryu, Hanyang University, South Korea

Vinoba Vinayagamoorthy, BBC R&D, UK (Vice President for Conferences)

The ACM IMX SC has adopted a number of Rules and Procedures (Word document) that formally establish how the Steering Committee works in terms of its aims, membership, roles and responsibilities, meetings, and its internal communication and decision procedures.